## Local Government North Yorkshire and York

## 2 July 2021

## LGNYY Membership 2021/22 -Report of the Honorary Secretary

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives for 2021/22, as at 23 June 2021, is below:-

Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Keith Aspden
	Substitute: Councillor Andy D'Agorne
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster
	Substitute:- Councillor Simon Myers
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson
	Substitute: - Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper
	Substitute:- Councillor Graham Swift
North York Moors National	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey
Park Authority	Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les
Council	Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Angie Dale
	Substitute:- Councillor Helen Grant
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor John Clark
	Substitute:- Councillor Dinah Keal
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Steve Siddons
	Substitute:- None appointed
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane
	Substitute:- Councillor Richard Musgrave
Yorkshire Dales National Park	Member:- Mr Neil Heseltine
Authority	Substitute:- None appointed

3. Paragraph 13.2 of LGNYY's Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

## 4. Recommendation

That the report be noted.

**Richard Flinton** 

Honorary Secretary, County Hall, Northallerton

Author of report: Ruth Gladstone (Principal Democratic Services Officer, North Yorkshire County Council) (email: ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk)